Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Maas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Maas

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Geoffrey Kannan

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve has been our insurance agent for the past 6 years and has just been great. He is always super responsive and friendly when I call. He always has a solution for every question. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!"

Alyssa Moore

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve did a wonderful job with our insurance needs. He was very attentive and got us the best rates for our home and vehicles. Thanks Steve!"

anita dehaven

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best of the best! I have had State Farm since I got my license 37 years ago. I have never had anyone else. Steve has been my agent for over 20 years and had made himself available to assist me every time I needed him even on the evenings and weekends. I can rest assured that my insurance is in the best hands and has been handled by the most knowledgeable and professional person I know. Thanks Steve!"

Noreen Tarr

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to add a new vehicle to my policy. Contacted Steve directly and it was done very quickly. Appreciated him responding and closing quickly."

John A

December 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for well over a decade. Steve’s office cancelled my policy and didn’t even bother to mail me a cancellation notice or a courtesy call that I would be uninsured. I notified Steves office multiple times they were not mailing my bills, etc. to my address and clearly they never changed my info to the correct address. Furthermore, Steve’s office has refused to discuss this matter with me. If you choose State Farm, I recommend you go with another agent. Consider yourself warned."

Aaron Walsh

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My parents have been clients of his for over 20+ years, so it only made sense that I go with him after their great experiences with him. He is very professional and always works to get his clients the best deal possible. Thanks Steve!"

CIFE “MEGRHQ” Li

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"My son needs a separate rental insurance per his rental agency and Steve Mass works late hours to get this done so we don’t get penalized. I am touched for Steve hard working and caring in support us needs. I have been with State Farm insurance since 1986 for all my cars and home and rental insurances needs. I have being with Steve Mass for more than 2 decades since last State Farm agent retired. Steve is my insurance go to professional guru. Not only he is so knowledgeable and so courteous all the times. I always ask Steve consultation and how best to insure cars / homes/ rental lease needs. I am so depending on Steve for my insurance needs and advices. Steve always value me as very important customer and he makes felt so proud to be insured by State Farm , a company that trustworthy, candid and cares for our needs. Steve’s trustworthy, effective and efficient professional work is top notch. He makes me worry free and piece of mind insured by State Farm. An excellent agent really makes you attached to the insurance company and never let go. No matter where I go, State Farm and Steve us my number one and only choice. Highly recommend Steve Mass, my insurance go to guru who values me as VIP dearly for my insurance needs."

Maria Capobianco

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We chose Steve Maas as our agent because we wanted to work directly with an agent who is responsive and provides a personal touch. He took the time to meet with us to review our needs and adjust our policies accordingly! We highly recommend Steve."

Julia Capobianco

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I bought my first car recently and Steve stepped me through the whole process of getting my car insured. He answered all of my questions and made the process very easy!"

Brian Wise

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have known Steve and his team for over 10 years and been a loyal customer the entire time. It feels like a family atmosphere- genuine concern by all for you and your family. Comprehensive service and good advice. When State Farm didn’t offer a product I needed, I got good advice on what to do."

robert scheidler

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Steve Mass since 2006 and have multiple vehicles, motorcycles, property insurance, business vehicle insurance, and even personal items insured through Steve and State Farm. Steve Mass and his team are very responsive, always available to take my call and have provided consistent high quality service for me for over 15 years and I would highly recommend them to support all of your insurance needs."

Samuel Kleinrock

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Steve for over 25 years. I recently had an issue with my mortgage company/home insurance, one call to Steve and he resolved the issue in minutes! I highly recommend Steve for his quality service and appreciation for relationships."

Barbara Philipps

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Maas is the best insurance agent. I have been a customer of his for over 20 years. Whenever I need assistance, he is there for me & my family. He is always only a phone call away. I highly recommend Steve, he is very detailed oriented and helps me to make sure I am covered with my insurance needs. Love him!"

Tish Worrell

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am incredibly impressed with Steve as my insurance agent. I don’t know how he does it - he is very detail oriented, yet he gets the job done quickly. Every time I have asked him for help or for additional quote or more insurance items, he is immediately responsive, professional and always goes the extra mile. In over 30 years of driving, I have never had a better or more thorough agent. He is top notch! State farm is very fortunate to have him representing their company."

Darlene Cicerchia

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Maas turned a bad day into a great day! After spending a half hour, holding for another company that I had previously had 10 years with. Only to be disconnected. Then to get a quote on line that was 3 times my previous policy (they said it was cause of my credit) it was a slap in the face. I went to Steve through the recommendation of a friend (which I don't normally do) and Steve was awesome. Prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Not only was the premium lower but I'm getting a Better Policy! State Farm you have a new Customer. And you owe it to Steve Maas!"

Jennifer Aronson

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is always available when I have insurance needs. I am extremely busy and it is great that I can contact Steve on evenings & weekends. 24-hour access to my agent is my number 1 concern, that is why Steve is my agent"

Ashley Kido

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My biggest need these days is contact over the internet and Steve has always been so prompt in responsiveness. Excellent agent and service I will continue to use!"